Jump to content
D6 Online 3.0
socom242

Wild Die Use for Gamemaster Characters

Recommended Posts

Greetings, all.

I have a question regarding the Wild Die. Do "extras" like Stormtroopers and "supporting" GMNPC's gain the use of Wild Die like regular Player Characters? I would guess major GM Characters like Lord Vader and Luke Skywalker would. I was trying to fish around for a rule that says otherwise. Let me know what you think or if such a rule exists.

Thank you in advance for your thoughts and comments.

Regards and have a Happy Holiday Season! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

In Fantasy p47, it is writen "Whenever any player, including the gamemaster, makes any roll, (...)", so per the rules, it concerns all rolls, then all npcs.

But, as a GM, i consider only major npcs (sort of, equals to pcs) could have a chance of major success (6s on wild die), minor npcs are only there to warm the encounters.

No rule is written in marble, so you do as you wish and follow the only true rule : make everybody happy ! :)

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...