Jump to content
D6 Online 3.0

Recommended Posts

The character knows two spells for each die allocated to Magic at character creation.

To me that sentence means for each die added the player gets 2 spells, not 2 spells for each dice in magic. So a starting character would start with 2-4 spells with out specialization, a maximum of 6 with a specialization. 

Thoughts/comments ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 05/06/2017 at 5:54 AM, Savar said:

The character knows two spells for each die allocated to Magic at character creation.

Hi, where do you find this sentence (book, page) ? TIA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Savar said:

Pg 10 bottom left column

ah, ok, mini six, i was looking at fantasy... 9_9

I agree with you, as Magic is Wit+Magic, only dices alocated to "Magic" count for 2 spells/D. As proof, in the p.25 adventure, there is a premade character named Hannedyn Apprentice with Wit 4D and Magic 5D, and "spells : choose 2 spells". QED ! :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Savar said:

 Yup. Although I house ruled 1 spell a pip. 

another solution, up to the GM !

Did you create other spells to complete those of mini6 ?

i'm already working on a mix of arsMagica/gurps improvised spells/mini6 "simpler magic system"/Grimace "magic & miracles"/OD6 fantasy, to have a flexible magic system. Work in progress.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...