Savar

allocated

12 posts in this topic

The character knows two spells for each die allocated to Magic at character creation.

To me that sentence means for each die added the player gets 2 spells, not 2 spells for each dice in magic. So a starting character would start with 2-4 spells with out specialization, a maximum of 6 with a specialization. 

Thoughts/comments ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 05/06/2017 at 5:54 AM, Savar said:

The character knows two spells for each die allocated to Magic at character creation.

Hi, where do you find this sentence (book, page) ? TIA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Pg 10 bottom left column in the PDF.

Edited by Savar

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
27 minutes ago, MysticMoon said:

This is in the Mini Six rulebook

 Lol, sorry didn't think to attribute. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Savar said:

Pg 10 bottom left column

ah, ok, mini six, i was looking at fantasy... 9_9

I agree with you, as Magic is Wit+Magic, only dices alocated to "Magic" count for 2 spells/D. As proof, in the p.25 adventure, there is a premade character named Hannedyn Apprentice with Wit 4D and Magic 5D, and "spells : choose 2 spells". QED ! :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Yup. Although I house ruled 1 spell a pip. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Savar said:

 Yup. Although I house ruled 1 spell a pip. 

another solution, up to the GM !

Did you create other spells to complete those of mini6 ?

i'm already working on a mix of arsMagica/gurps improvised spells/mini6 "simpler magic system"/Grimace "magic & miracles"/OD6 fantasy, to have a flexible magic system. Work in progress.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would like to see that when it's done

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

of course.

when it'll be finished, i just need to translate it from french to english.

Edited by Mavelic

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yep, I read it the same way.  2 to 4 spells, with a maximum of 6 with specialization.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now