Jump to content
D6 Online 3.0
Sign in to follow this  
MonkeyMan576

Dodging

Recommended Posts

So if someone does a reaction dodge, does that just mean all subsequent actions are -1d? So if someone is first in initiative, shoots twice, then dodges someone else's shot, the first two shots will be -1d not -2d since we didn't know he would dodge when he shot. Correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's correct. Since the dodge is a reaction, the character only has 2 actions declared, and therefore suffers -1D to each of his two shots.

 

Then, he declares the reaction dodge.

 

That's a -1D more (since the Dodge is his 3rd action).

So the Dodge roll would be -2D, but since it was a reaction, the first two rolls were not affected by the newly added dodge action.

Obviously if the character performed another reactionary action during the same round, it would be yet another -1D.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...