D6 Online 3.0
Sign in to follow this  
BadColor

Question about riding

Hello everyone!

I'm new to D6, and while reading D6 Fantasy I've met a little detail that, IMHO, is a mistake.

I'm talking about a Alternate Attribute Option, where there is a statement concerning Riding skill:

Riding: Agility for using mounts as a means of transportation;

Agility for evaluating a mount or another’s style

As far as I'm concerned, there should be two different attributes mentioned here. I believe first example (using mounts as transportation) is right, while second (probably) should mention some other attribute (Intellect?)

Is there some *official* version of this rule? Or, if there isn't, how do you rule this out? I'll appreciate any opinions or ideas =)

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the board! The second example is definitely a mistake as that clearly has nothing to do with Agility. I looked in my files and I couldn't find any official or unofficial errata that corrects that. As a GM I'd probably go with Acumen for "evaluating a mount or another’s style", but applications of the Alternate Attribute Option are ultimately GM discretion.

Welcome to the board! The second example is definitely a mistake as that clearly has nothing to do with Agility. I looked in my files and I couldn't find any official or unofficial errata that corrects that. As a GM I'd probably go with Acumen for "evaluating a mount or another’s style", but applications of the Alternate Attribute Option are ultimately GM discretion.

Thanks for greeting =) I thought about using Acumen or Intellect for the second example but ultimately decided to consult more experienced GMs before decicing once and for all. I believe Acumen is the best choice. Thank you for advice!

Greetings.

I don't know much about the rules (or riding for that matter), but it sounds good to me just as it is.